The content on this site is for sampling purposes only and is ultimately intended to support the artists by increasing their fan base. If you enjoy the music please purchase the album online or at your nearest record store; don't forget to spread the word!

Blog Archive

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Scraps of Tape - Scraps Of Tape



01. Bring the Heavy
02. The Long Silence
03. The Blindspot
04. Linear Optics
05. Filler
06. Grand Letdown
07. Five Fingers
08. Brick by Brick, Building Your Own House
09. Love Them Anyway
10. Eric
11. Master Blaster

Genre: Post Rock
Website: Myspace |
Release Date: 2009-03-04
Label: Tenderversion

This album is filled with music that might speak to a bigger audience, but not for the sake of compromise. Instead we get music that shows us a lot of new confidence. They’ve chosen path, and the decision is based on experience instead of some nervous reaction to a crumbling industry. On Grand Letdown we get a lot more songs with vocals, the anger has been shaped into a sharper, yet poignant, tool, and the melancholy shows signs of carefully formulated optimism. The listener gets to hear an expression that’s been slowly worked out in its own time, and in an environment they themselves has chosen.


Post a Comment


If you would like to feature your band or music on earitnow or have questions or comments about existing content, or show review requests for Chicago please contact me via email michael@earitnow.com~ many thanks and enjoy your stay!

For Nashville show review requests please contact liz@earitnow.com


Subscribe mp3 blogs