The content on this site is for sampling purposes only and is ultimately intended to support the artists by increasing their fan base. If you enjoy the music please purchase the album online or at your nearest record store; don't forget to spread the word!

Blog Archive

Monday, August 17, 2009

Simian Mobile Disco - Temporary Pleasure



1) Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys)
2) Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating)
3) 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
4) Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto)
5) Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell)
6) Synthesise
7) Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor)
8) Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers)
9) Ambulance
10) Pinball (featuring Telepathe)

Genre: Electronic
Website: Myspace |
Release Date: 2009-08-17
Label: Wichita

'Temporary Pleasure' is the second album by British dance duo Simian Mobile Disco. Known for their stylish mix of synths and beats, they are quickly becoming one of the dance scene's premier acts. With a glittering cast of collaborators such as Beth Ditto, Gruff Rhys, Jamie Lidell plus many more, the follow up to 2007's 'Attack Decay Sustain Release' is a bombastic and original album. Includes the singles 'Synthesise' and '10,000 Horses Can't Be Wrong'.


Post a Comment


If you would like to feature your band or music on earitnow or have questions or comments about existing content, or show review requests for Chicago please contact me via email michael@earitnow.com~ many thanks and enjoy your stay!

For Nashville show review requests please contact liz@earitnow.com


Subscribe mp3 blogs